Customers also bought

    Product Description

    about The Australian Cricket team..

    The Australian cricket team is the national cricket team of Australia. It is the joint oldest team in Test cricket, having played in the first Test match in 1877.[2] The team also plays One Day International cricket and Twenty20 International, participating in both the first ODI, against England in the 1970 71 season[3] and the first Twenty20 International, against New Zealand in the 2004 05 season,[4] winning both games. The team draws its players from teams playing in the Australian domestic competitions the Sheffield Shield, the Australian Domestic One-Day Series and the Big Bash League.

    The Australian team has played 767 Test matches, winning 360, losing 203, drawing 202 and tying two.[5] Australia is ranked the number-one team overall in Test cricket in terms of overall wins, win-loss ratio and wins percentage. As at 17 March 2014, Australia is ranked second in the ICC Test Championship behind South Africa.[6]

    Australia has played 830 ODI matches, winning 509, losing 282, tying nine and with 30 ending in no-result.[7] They have led the ICC ODI Championship since its inception for all but a period of 48 days in 2007. Australia have made record six World Cup final appearances (1975, 1987, 1996, 1999, 2003 and 2007) and have won the World Cup a record four times in total; 1987 Cricket World Cup, 1999 Cricket World Cup, 2003 Cricket World Cup and 2007 Cricket World Cup. Australia is the first team to appear in 4 consecutive World Cup finals (1996, 1999, 2003 and 2007), surpassing the old record of 3 consecutive World Cup appearances by West Indies (1975, 1979 and 1983).

    The team was undefeated in 34 consecutive World Cup matches until 19 March at the 2011 Cricket World Cup where Pakistan beat them by 4 wickets.[8] Australia have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice in 2006 and in 2009 making them the first and the only team to become back to back winners in the Champions Trophy tournaments. The team has also played 39 Twenty20 Internationals,[9] making the final of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20, which they lost to England.